What happens to an Object when we delete it from Amazon S3?

Amazon S3 provides DELETE API to delete an object.
If the bucket in which the object exists is version controlled, then we can specify the version of the object that we want to delete. The other versions of the Object still exist within the bucket.
If we do not specify the version, and just pass the key name, Amazon S3 will delete the object and return the version id. And the object will not appear on the bucket.
In case the bucket is Multi-factor authentication (MFA) enabled, then the DELETE request will fail if we do not specify a MFA token.

Read the full book at www.amazon.com
Posted in AWS, AWS Associate Architect Interview Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*